Wedding Shawl

20160416_133713

Stretched out for blocking and drying!

20160416_133726

Detail of the stitches.

20160603_082416

Detail of the beading, which is still a work in progress.

This shawl is still a work in progress – while the crocheting is complete, I’m working on adding some beads to this one to help it go better with the dress that this shawl is going with.  This shawl is especially special to me, as I’m crocheting it to go with my own wedding dress for my wedding celebration in August!  My talented mom-in-law is adding beading and embellishments to my dress to make it more unique – here’s a little taste of the work she’s been doing while I’ve been crocheting.

download_20160507_151323

The bow on the side of my wedding dress, with additional red beading and red piping!

I’ll be very excited to show the shawl and dress off when they’re complete!

Leave a Reply

